General terms and conditions of sale

 

We highly value the trust you have put in Editions Antoine Degive, hereafter also referred to as EAD, and take your rights seriously. These general terms and conditions of sale will clarify what your legal situation is during your visit and purchases on the Editions Antoine Degive website.

By using editions-degive.com, you agree to abide by and be bound by the following terms and conditions. These conditions apply to the exclusion of all other general conditions, to each quotation, order and agreements of Editions Antoine Degive.

PRODUCTS OFFERED ON THE EDITIONS ANTOINE DEGIVE WEBSITE

Products presented by Editions Antoine Degive are defined in the most exhaustive and most definite possible way. The offers and prices are valid on the date they are offered on our website and for the period referred in our catalogues and brochures. All prices include VAT.

EAD shall not be held liable for any (printing) errors appearing in its offers. Products are offered on our website within the limits of available stock. Editions Antoine Degive take all possible steps to ensure that the products you ordered are available. Nevertheless, it may happen that a publication is out of stock; in which case we will inform you as soon as possible and you have the right to decide to cancel your order.

Editions Antoine Degive shall not be held liable for damages resulting from the unavailability of a product.

AGREEMENT WITH EDITIONS ANTOINE DEGIVE

A valid contract is closed between yourself and EAD when EAD receives the confirmation of your order on its website.

EAD may however decide to subject the validity of the agreement to other conditions, in the event of e.g. substantial orders, advance payments, orders by minors or non-payment of previous orders.

In compliance with best trade practices, losses/damages are charged to the seller. Because of this you need to let us know within an acceptable time period (3 weeks) after receiving your shipment confirmation via e-mail or through your order status on the website. EAD reserves the right to reject your request if it does not reach us within this period. Please send your notice of non-receipt to info@editions-degive.com.

YOU HAVE THE RIGHT TO RETURN YOUR PACKAGE WITHIN 14 DAYS OF RECEIPT

The Belgian law on trade practices and the information and protection of consumers of 6 April 2010 allows the purchaser to inform the seller that they have decided not to proceed with purchase (info@editions-degive.com) within 14 days of receipt of the items. Goods should be sent back in their original packaging (unopened) within reasonable time after this announcement (e.g. 3 working days).

If you wish to return an item because you have changed your mind about your purchase, you can do so within 14 days of receipt. We will refund your order as soon as we have received the returned item. The return shipping fee will be at your charge.

If you receive an item different than described or damaged, you can return it within 14 days of receipt. Upon receipt of the returned item, we will refund your order as well as your shipping fees. Only return shipping fees via regular post may be refunded.

EAD reserves the right to accept or refund returned items if the products were damaged because of client use. Audio and video recordings or data and software media cannot be returned if the seal has been broken by the client.

DELIVERIES

Items will be delivered to the address indicated on your order.

The estimated dispatch time for each product is stated on the product page. EAD will make every effort to deliver your items within the delivery times indicated on the website. The different delivery times shown are indicative, EAD cannot be held liable for delay of delivery.

PAYMENT

Invoices are payable in full, without any discount, within 14 days of the date of invoicing at Editions Antoine Degive’s trading address. After this period, the customer will automatically be considered in default of payment without any further notice being required. In the case of complete or partial non-payment on the due date, all outstanding invoices shall be immediately payable. The customer is liable to pay a lump amount of compensation of 15 % of the balance due with a minimum of 25 Euro, without VAT, and a default interest of 8% per year.

CUSTOMERS specifically allow Editions Antoine Degive to allocate their payments to the oldest outstanding invoices first.

REJECTION OF RESPONSIBILITY AND LIMITATION OF LIABILITY

EAD cannot guarantee editions-degive.com will operate without interruption or be error free. EAD does not guarantee the results that might be obtained by using editions-degive.com, the accuracy, degree of use or the quality of the contents and information provided by means of editions-degive.com.

The website is provided by EAD on an ‘as is’ and ‘as available’ basis. EAD expressly disclaims all representations and warranties of any kind with respect to the site, the information, contain and any other products available on or through this site whether, express or implied.

All Editions Antoine Degive offers are non-binding and valid as long as stocks last. EAD reserves the right to amend prices.

To the fullest extent permitted under applicable law, EAD expressly disclaims all warranties including, but not limited to, any and all warranties of merchantability or fitness for a particular purpose whether, express or implied. EAD will not be responsible for any damage, including but without limitation to direct, indirect damages, special accidents, consequences or punishments, which might result from using this website.

APPLICABLE LAW AND COMPETENT COURT

Belgian law shall apply. All disputes concerning the Agreement shall be submitted to the sole jurisdiction of the Courts of Liège.

LANGUAGE OF THE AGREEMENT

The editions-degive.com website is available in French and English. The language you choose is also the language used for the transactions and any further communication between you and Editions Antoine Degive.

Conditions générales de vente

 

Nous apprécions la confiance que vous accordez aux Editions Antoine Degive, ci-après également dénommé EAD, et prenons vos droits très au sérieux. Les présentes conditions générales de vente vous permettront de connaître précisément votre situation juridique lorsque vous consultez notre site et achetez aux Editions Antoine Degive.

En accédant au site editions-degive.com, vous acceptez d’être lié juridiquement et de respecter les dispositions et conditions exposées ci-dessous. À l’exclusion d’autres conditions générales éventuelles, les présentes conditions générales de vente s’appliquent à l’ensemble des offres, commandes et contrats des Editions Antoine Degive.

 

PRODUITS PROPOSÉS SUR LE SITE DES ÉDITIONS ANTOINE DEGIVE

Tous les produits proposés par les Editions Antoine Degive sont décrits en toute bonne foi et le plus fidèlement possible. Les offres et prix sont valables le jour où ils sont proposés sur notre site Web et pour la période mentionnée dans nos catalogues et dépliants. Les prix indiqués incluent la TVA.

EAD ne peut être tenu responsable des erreurs (d’impression) contenues dans ses offres. Nous proposons nos produits sur notre site Web dans la limite des stocks disponibles. Editions Antoine Degive met tout en œuvre pour veiller à ce que les produits que vous avez commandés soient disponibles. Il peut arriver cependant qu’un article soit épuisé. Dans ce cas, nous vous informons dans les plus brefs délais et vous pouvez choisir d’annuler votre commande.

Editions Antoine Degive ne peut être tenue responsable des dommages résultant de l’indisponibilité d’un produit.

 

CONTRAT AVEC LES ÉDITIONS ANTOINE DEGIVE

Un contrat valide est conclu entre vous et EAD lorsque EAD reçoit la confirmation de votre commande sur son site Web.

EAD peut décider toutefois de subordonner la validité du contrat à d’autres conditions dans le cas, par exemple, de commandes importantes, de paiements anticipés, de commandes passées par des mineurs ou de non-paiement de commandes antérieures.

Conformément à la loi sur les pratiques commerciales, les pertes / dommages sont à la charge du vendeur. Vous devez nous mettre au courant dans un délai acceptable (3 semaines) après réception de la confirmation d’envoi par e-mail ou via le statut de la commande sur le site.EAD se réserve le droit de refuser votre demande si celle-ci n’est pas reçue dans le délai indiqué. Vous pouvez envoyer votre message de non-réception à info@editions-degive.com.

 

VOUS AVEZ LE DROIT DE RETOURNER VOTRE COLIS DANS LES 14 JOURS QUI SUIVENT LA RÉCEPTION

La loi belge sur les pratiques commerciales et sur l’information et la protection du consommateur du 6 Avril 2010 autorise l’acheteur à avertir le vendeur dans les 14 jours ouvrables qui suivent la réception du produit qu’il renonce à la vente (info@editions-degive.com). Les marchandises (non ouvertes) doivent être renvoyées dans un délai raisonnable suivant cette notification (p. ex. 3 jours ouvrables).

Si vous souhaitez renvoyer un produit parce que vous avez changé d’avis, vous pouvez le faire dans les 14 jours qui suivent la réception. Nous vous rembourserons votre commande dès réception de l’article retourné. Les frais de renvoi du produit seront alors à votre charge.

Si le produit reçu ne correspond pas au produit commandé ou s’il est endommagé, veuillez nous le retourner dans les 14 jours qui suivent la réception. Nous vous rembourserons votre commande et vos frais d’envoi dès réception de l’article retourné. Les frais d’envoi seront remboursés uniquement si vous retournez le produit par courrier ordinaire.

EAD peut refuser ou ne pas rembourser les articles retournés lorsque les produits ont été endommagés par le client. Dans le cas des supports audio, vidéo ou de données, ainsi que des logiciels, le droit de retour est exclu lorsque le scellé est cassé par le consommateur.

 

LIVRAISON DE VOTRE PRODUIT

Votre produit sera livré à l’adresse indiquée dans votre commande.

Le délai de livraison estimé est mentionné sur la page détaillée du produit. EAD met tout en œuvre pour garantir que vous recevrez votre produit dans les délais mentionnés sur notre site Web. Ces délais de livraison ne sont toutefois mentionnés qu’à titre d’information et EAD ne peut être tenu responsable des retards éventuels.

 

PAIEMENT

Les factures sont payables au comptant dans les quatorze jours qui suivent leur date d’émission, au siège d’exploitation des Editions Antoine Degive, sans escompte. À l’expiration de ce délai, le client est mis en défaut sans autre mise en demeure. En cas de non-paiement d’une facture à son échéance, toutes les autres factures en suspens sont immédiatement exigibles et le client reconnaît formellement être redevable d’une indemnité conventionnelle/extrajudiciaire fixée à 15 % du solde restant dû avec un minimum de 25 euros, hors TVA, et d’un intérêt conventionnel s’élevant à 8 % par an.

Les CLIENTS autorisent expressément les Editions Antoine Degive à affecter leurs paiements aux factures impayées les plus anciennes.

 

RENONCIATION ET LIMITATION DE RESPONSABILITÉ

EAD ne peut pas garantir que le site editions-degive.com fonctionnera sans interruption ni sans erreurs. EAD ne garantit pas les résultats qui pourraient découler de l’utilisation de editions-degive.com, ni l’exactitude ou la fiabilité des informations fournies sur editions-degive.com.

Ce site est mis à disposition par EAD en l’état et selon les disponibilités. EAD rejette toute déclaration ou garantie, explicite ou implicite, en rapport avec le fonctionnement du site, les informations, le contenu, le matériel ou les produits qui y sont présentés.

Toutes les offres des Editions Antoine Degive sont sans engagement et valables jusqu’à épuisement des stocks. EAD se réserve expressément le droit de modifier les prix.

Dans la mesure autorisée par la loi, EAD décline toute garantie, explicite ou implicite, en ce compris mais s’en s’y limiter, les garanties implicites de commerciabilité et d’adéquation à un usage spécifique. EAD ne ne pourra être tenu responsable d’un préjudice quel qu’il soit, découlant de l’utilisation de son site Web, en ce compris mais s’en s’y limiter, les préjudices directs, consécutifs ou indirects.

 

LOI APPLICABLE ET JURIDICTION COMPÉTENTE

Le droit belge est d’application. Seuls les tribunaux et les cours de l’arrondissement judiciaire de Liège sont compétents en cas de litige.

 

LANGUE DU CONTRAT

Le site editions-degive.com est disponible en français et en anglais. La langue française ou anglaise seront également les langues utilisées pour les transactions et les communications entre vous et les Editions Antoine Degive.